Scroll
Propriété de La Mascaronne

La Mascaronne

An Iconic Site

Château La Mascaronne is located in the village of Le Luc en Provence, on a sumptuous ring-shaped site where Nature seems perfectly intact. Unparalleled, the views of the estate’s age-old stone-walled terraces, magnificent hilly contours and borders of olive trees are truly breathtaking.

Michel Reybier

Convinced by the potential of La Mascaronne, Michel Reybier purchased the estate in 2020. He is also the owner of Cos d’Estournel, a Second Growth in Saint-Estèphe, Domaine Impérial Tokaj-Hétszölö, the Jeeper champagne house and La Réserve hotels in Paris, Geneva, Zurich and Ramatuelle.

Michel Reybier

La Mascaronne, a Natural Choice

“There is a particular energy at La Mascaronne; it is one of those places where a special kind of alchemy puts you at ease. We have been present in Provence for more than fifteen years now with La Réserve Ramatuelle, and I feel very attached to this region, its climate and the quality of life it offers. Acquiring La Mascaronne seemed only natural.”

Provence, a Providential Region

“I see Provence as a providential region for producing excellent rosé wines. As for La Mascaronne, it is truly unique. The vineyard is magnificent, and we work to cultivate it according to an utmost respect of Nature. Our approach goes beyond our Agriculture Biologique certification: we consider the ecosystem as a whole and feel it is essential that we craft our wines exclusively from grapes grown at the estate.”

One of Provence’s Most Exceptional Rosés

“Here as on our other estates, we believe that winemaking is a very long process that merits long-term investment. It is about preserving a legacy and working to sublimate the bounty of Nature. This is what allows us to craft the best wines possible, wines that are meant to be shared with loved ones and enjoyed with fine cuisine.”

Stays at the Estate

“Located only an hour from La Réserve Ramatuelle, we are blessed with an exceptional site that offers accommodations for visitors, like our other estates. Our bastide may be reserved in its entirety or by the room and is ideal for enjoying the best of Provence. The nearby La Réserve Ramatuelle means guests may enjoy all the region has to offer, including lunch or dinner by the sea. I want each of our guests to be able to get away from it all while still enjoying the comforts of home. Ours is an approach to the good things in life that combines moments of joy with the ultimate in refinement. We are also happy to welcome visitors who are passing by, should they wish to taste or purchase our wines.”

La Mascaronne - Chateau La Mascaronne

Nathalie Longefay
Technical Director, Oenologist

After serving as wine consultant to La Mascaronne for ten years, Nathalie Longefay joined the estate’s team as Technical Director in 2021.

A Finely Honed Approach

“Day in and day out, the teams at La Mascaronne look to our terroir as they seek to reveal the intrinsic qualities of each plot. Every member of the team is highly efficient and extremely attentive to detail and understands that each step and piece of effort is essential to producing exceptional wines.”

A Most Outstanding Terroir

“La Mascaronne counts among Provence’s most outstanding terroirs, and we are able to produce red, white and rosé wines that are wonderfully expressive and balanced, in the Provence style. We are as dedicated to the quality of our rosé wines as we are to that of our white and red wines. Château La Mascaronne Rosé is wonderful young and delightful throughout the year, while Château La Mascaronne Blanc and Château La Mascaronne Rouge offer excellent aging potential.”

Scroll
Propriété de La Mascaronne

La Mascaronne

Un site emblématique

Château La Mascaronne est situé à Le Luc en Provence, sur un site rare, préservé, d’une exceptionnelle beauté, en forme de cirque. Depuis la propriété, la vue est magnifique, offrant un spectacle sans équivalent sur les restanques et les plus beaux coteaux du domaine, bordés de nombreux oliviers.

Michel Reybier

Convaincu par le potentiel de La Mascaronne, Michel Reybier, propriétaire du Grand Cru Classé Cos d’Estournel à Saint-Estèphe, du Domaine Impérial de Tokaj-Hétszölö en Hongrie, de la Maison Jeeper en Champagne, ainsi que des hôtels La Réserve à Paris, Genève, Zurich et Ramatuelle, a acquis le domaine en 2020.

Michel Reybier

Le choix de La Mascaronne

« Il se dégage de La Mascaronne une énergie particulière : ce site fait partie de ces lieux où il se passe quelque chose, où l’on se sent immédiatement bien. Nous sommes présents en Provence depuis plus de quinze ans avec La Réserve Ramatuelle, et La Mascaronne s’inscrit dans ce prolongement : je suis très attaché à cette région, que j’aime pour son climat et sa qualité de vie. »

Le choix de la Provence

« La Provence représente pour moi une terre providentielle pour élaborer d’excellents vins rosés. La Mascaronne est un domaine unique. Le vignoble est magnifique, tout y est fait dans le respect de l’environnement. Nous allons même au-delà de la certification Agriculture Biologique en envisageant l’écosystème dans sa globalité. Il est essentiel d’élaborer des vins de la meilleure qualité issus à 100% de nos propres raisins, de notre propre vignoble. »

L’un des meilleurs Rosés de Provence

« Ici comme dans nos autres vignobles, nous nous inscrivons dans le temps long de l’élaboration : nous préservons un héritage, nous travaillons à sublimer ce que la Nature nous donne pour élaborer les meilleurs vins possibles, destinés à des moments de partage et de gastronomie. »

Recevoir au domaine

« Situé à une heure de La Réserve Ramatuelle, nous avons la chance, avec La Mascaronne, d’avoir un site exceptionnel, qui nous permet d’accueillir, comme nous le faisons au sein de nos autres vignobles. La bastide est idéale pour faire vivre à nos hôtes l’expérience de l’art de vivre à la provençale, que ce soit en louant la maison entière ou des chambres individuelles. Et la proximité de La Réserve Ramatuelle leur permet de profiter pleinement de tous les charmes de la région, pour l’exception d’un déjeuner ou d’un dîner par exemple. Je souhaite que chacun se sente ici chez lui tout en étant ailleurs, qu’il partage un art de vivre fait d’instants réjouissants et d’extrême raffinement. Nous y accueillerons par ailleurs les visiteurs de passage qui souhaitent déguster ou acheter nos vins. »

La Mascaronne - Chateau La Mascaronne

Nathalie Longefay
Directrice Technique, Œnologue

En 2021, Nathalie Longefay, qui accompagne La Mascaronne depuis dix ans au titre d’œnologue conseil, prend la direction technique du domaine.

Un travail de précision

« Au quotidien, les équipes s’appuient sur le terroir pour obtenir la meilleure qualité intrinsèque pour chaque parcelle. Nous avons une équipe soucieuse du détail, efficace et attentionnée, qui comprend que chaque étape est essentielle et qui met tout en œuvre pour élaborer de grands vins. »

L’un des plus beaux terroirs de Provence

« La Mascaronne fait partie des plus beaux terroirs de Provence et nous avons une typicité des vins avec une grande expression et un équilibre sur les trois couleurs. Nous portons la même attention de qualité sur les Rosés que sur les Blancs et les Rouges : nos Rosés sont appréciés dans leur jeunesse, tout au long de l’année, nos Blancs et nos Rouges ont également une excellente capacité de garde. »